Leadership Opportunities & Election Info

Your past experience can shape Indiana’s future

As a farmer-member of the Indiana Corn Growers Association (ICGA), you can make a big difference beyond your own fields. Put your knowledge to work by running for election to the ICGA board of directors.

In 2018, elections are being held for seats in Districts 3, 6 and 9. Find your congressional district.

Petitions can be downloaded in the Spring of 2018 using  the links below:

District 3 Petition

District 3 includes the counties of Kosciusko, LaGrange, Noble, Whitley, Huntington, Wells, Blackford, Jay, Adams, Allen, DeKalb and Steuben.

 District 3 petition 

District 6 Petition

District 6 includes the counties of Delaware, Randolph, Henry, Wayne, Union, Fayette, Franklin, Rush, Hancock, Shelby, Bartholomew, Decatur, Ripley, Jennings, Jefferson, Scott, Switzerland, Ohio and Dearborn.

 District 6 petition 

District 9 Petition

District 9 includes the counties of Morgan, Johnson, Brown, Monroe, Lawrence, Orange, Jackson, Washington, Scott, Clark, Floyd, Harrison, and Crawford.

District 9 petition 

We need YOU to run in this year's election!

This is your opportunity to help shape the work ICGA does on your behalf. Applications are due by July 31. To be eligible to run in the ICGA election, you must meet the following requirements:

  • A producer member in good standing with ICGA
  • A producer of corn as an owner, manager or operator
  • A resident of the district which you seek to represent
  • Current on membership dues of the Indiana Corn Growers Association

Indiana Corn Growers Association
8425 Keystone Crossing
Indianapolis, IN, 46240